Contact Us

Guest Reviews

Guest Comments / Testimonials

Read what our guest’s have to say about Behr’s Retreat Condo – Unit 1-204.

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2016 …….
Click To View 2016 Reviews

September, 2016

Perfect Condo, Perfect Location!!!
(from our VRBO web site 78365)

If it is available book it! The owners are great and make sure you have everything you need before arrival. The location is perfect, great beaches, food and fun all within a 5-10 minute drive. Enjoy your stay!!

And received from Guest Email: Our stay was great and your condo was perfect!! We have already begun planning our next visit, so hopefully your condo will be available when we return!

Thanks for everything and I hope all is well!!

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2015 …….
Click To View 2015 Reviews

August 1, 2015
copied from our VRBO web site78365

Beautiful condo in paradise! Kamaole Sands is a beautiful condo complex, and this condo in particular is one of the best. It has a fully stocked kitchen with everything you need to cook any kind of meal, and it has a closet on the lanai full of beach gear. The lanai has a great view of the main court yard and the gardens. It’s conveniently located near the main entrance, the office and the tennis courts, and is in a very quiet location.

The beach is a short stroll across the street and has fantastic snorkelling with coral reefs and lots of colourful fish, and great waves for boogie boarding. Within an easy walk are recommended places for food/drink, Fred’s Mexican, Moose Mcgillicuddy’s, and 808 Bistro.

This trip to Maui was like an escape to paradise and we can’t wait to come back again.

May 9, 2015
copied from our VRBO web site 78365

Great location if you like scuba diving/snorkling. Good beaches for families and sun worshippers just across the street.

The condo had everything, it was very well stocked with everything you need. I like to cook so the amenities in the kitchen were a plus. Unit was clean and well taken care of. This is a one bedroom unit but there is a pull out sofa bed and 2 full baths. Suitable for a family with small children, couples.

The condo overlooks the grounds which are well maintained. It is also close to the pool, should you tire of the beach. Close to shopping, restaurants, in short everything you need is close by. It’s close to the main roads so quick trip to the north shore and all other places you will want to see in Maui.

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2014 …….
Click To View 2014 Reviews

July 2-9, 2014
Earl,
My wife and I had a fabulous time in Maui and at your condo. Thanks for the great stay and we will keep your place in mind if we ever return to Maui and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Thanks again,
Nick and Ellie

May 1, 2014
Special thanks to Mary and Earl – our Hosts
Hope everyone who stays here has as lovely a time as we have. This is a special place on this lovely island. We feel it as our home away from home!
Aloha John and Theresa

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2013 …….
Click To View 2013 Reviews

Sept 19, 2013 – Sept. 29, 2013
Simply the best! Couldn’t believe everything that there was in the condo. As a frequent visitor to Maui I was very impressed.
Earl & Mary – I will definitely be using your condo again!
Surprising my 2 sisters was something I will never forget!
Thanks – Mahalo!
Aloha! Joni Rutland

Sept. 01 – Sept 15, 2013
Aloha! Road 2 Hana, Snorkeling – the distance 2 the ocean, everything, pretty, pretty, good. It’s a pity that the distance is so long to Germany.
Mahalo
Andrea & Frank Lutze – Munich Bavaria

July 8, 2013 – July 17,2013
Wonderful time! Great adventures!
Well-equipped condo. Sofa bed will need mattress upgrade soon. Otherwise, wonderful accommodations & help / assistance from Earl
Marci!

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2012 …….
Click To View 2012 Reviews

Oct 29 – Nov 5, 2012
Earl,
I just wanted to say our stay has been fun, relaxing, busy and extremely enjoyable. The kamole sands condos are perfect for us and the accommodations are above expectations. As we are preparing our departure for tomorrow few questions?
may we stay until 130 since our flight is 4pm? what is the expectation for the clean up?
Doug and Haidee

Oct 1 – Oct 25, 2012
We want to thank you again for the use of your wonderful condo with all the amenities. Both you and Mary have done a super job in decorating , and making it a perfect place “away from home”.

Our warmest regards…….Alan & Elgin

July 18 – Jul 30, 2012
Hi Earl/Mary —
Just a note to say thanks for the Maui housing a few weeks ago. Although I kept getting interrupted on crisis issues with a client for at least three hours all but two days, we still had a great time.

Your place is just right for us; the size, location and comforts. We have no idea how to use the multitude of what looks to be an excellent technology entertainment system, so that didn’t depreciate while we were there! Read five books and watched a little tv and of course, ate a good bit of seafood and papaya.

Hope we can do this again sometime soon.
Best.
Rollie

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2011 …….
Click To View 2011 Reviews

July 24, 2011
Earl:
Your unit is perfect: absolutely spotless, well stocked, friendly management, great setting….. We are thoroughly satisfied.
Thanks for everything….
Dave and Suzanne Thomas

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2010 …….
Click To View 2010 Reviews

Nov. 5th – 12th, 2010
“Maui Wowee”
Behr’s Condo in Kihei made for a great stay. From the prompt replies to all of our emails and all the information that was provided about the area, we knew we were in good hands. The location within the complex was ideal and everything was in order when we arrived. The condo was equipped with everything we could have needed. It felt very much like home for the week which was great. Not to mention, the weather was amazing the whole time we were there.
Thanks again
Karyn Anderson

May 19, 2010
Hi Earl
Just wanted to thank you for the use of your condo – we had a wonderful time and we were not ready to come home. We are already thinking about our next trip. We enjoyed your condo and all the extra touches you have put into place- it felt like a home away from home. I think my parents may be contacting you about staying at your place in November. Thanks again!

Mahalo!!
Ruben, Heather and Aidan Jeffery

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2009 …….
Click To View 2009 Reviews

May 15 – 31 2009
Aloha from the Jansons! Thoroughly enjoyed your well equipped accommodations. The interior decorating is outstanding!! So appropriate for ocean-side setting. Snorkeled and swam to our hearts content and then relaxed in superb atmosphere!
Mahalo! Marge and Duncan

05-11-09
Hi Earl, We had a great time in Maui and your condo was perfect! There isn’t anything I would change about it. It had everything we needed! Thanks again, and we’ll be sure to refer you to our friends.
Regards,
Melissa and Megan

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2008 …….
Click To View 2008 Reviews

Oct 12-19 2008
Hi from Gloria & Shirley – Victoria / Abbotsford BC Canada
Enjoyed your condo very much. Everything in it was very clean and comfy except the bed. The bed was very clean, just my ortho found the foam a little hard to sleep to sleep on. Mahalo Shirley. Thank you so much for making my only stay in Hawaii memorable. Will definitely giving your email to others.
Mahalo Gloria

10-28-08
Hi Earl & Mary, We LOVE your condo!!!! Is it possible to put our names down for next year?
Lynda & Dwight Carson
1 –204 Kamaole Sands

Oct 25 – Nov 15th 2008
A delightful holiday in a lovely condo. We found this condo nicely supplied and tastefully decorated. Looking forward to four weeks next year.
Lynda and Dwight Carson – Sateerna Island, BC

Nov 15th to Dec 6th 2008
Another perfect 21 days in Maui. Once again we enjoyed your condo and its location. We brought the kids this time for the first 10 days for their first trip to Maui. Then sent packing back home to school. A very relaxing quest 2nd half.
Mahalo Randal and Karen Morren + Kyle and Kirsten

04-10-08
Hello Earl, I just wanted to drop you a note to say that we are having a wonderful time and are very much enjoying your lovely suite. Thank you for opening your home to us.
Barb, Ron, and Rebecca

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2007 …….
Click To View 2007 Reviews

May 22/2007
Mahalo Earl & Mary!
Michael and I have enjoyed your condo again this year 😉 the condo is spacious and Mike loves the new shower. We really appreciate the beach chairs and umbrellas. Se you again next year.
Mahalo & Best Wishes
Pamela & Michael McCracken – Calgary, Alberta

4-4-07
Kimberly & Daniel Graham – Redlands CO
We really enjoyed your condo. I loved the special touches you added to make it feel like home. We will surely be back. Mahalo and best wishes
Kim and Dan

Feb 7 to Feb 21 2007
Kamaole Sands condos are the best value in Kihei. We have stayed here last 7 years – Beautiful grounds –
Very well maintained – 1st time in Bldg #1 – beautiful view – convenient location to beach.
Mahalo Ear and Mary – We felt very much like this was our home
Shirley & Don – GIG Harbor Wash

 

5-Star Kamaole Sands Condo Rental
……. 2006 …….
Click To View 2006 Reviews

John & Theresa Becker – Wilson, Wyoming
We’ve grown very fond of this place, its been just a little slice of heaven, look forward to returning.
Aloha – JB & T

Dan & Helen Buckwalter – Homer, Alaska
Wonderful vacation, Enjoyed the condo!

3-19-06
Dorthy & Don Martin – Ft Collins, CO
Nice view of the fountains and ponds. Nice linens, good bed, and Bettie Ventura does a nice job for you.

April 30 – May 7th
Pamela & Michael McCracken – Calgary, Alberta
We loved Maui & Earl’s condo! Everything is so beautiful. We will see you next year!
Aloha & Mahalo Pam & Mike


Have A Question?

Call us at 916.684.6659 (PST) or click HERE to use our convenient Contact Form.